Tracks eraser is the ultimate program to use when privacy is a concern. The biggest threat most computers users face is the possibility of someone having access to their important data. Some computer programs are not effective when it comes to erasing histories and eliminating internet foot prints. Computers are notorious for saving everything a person does. This includes saving cookies of each browsing experience and saving information that has been captured from various websites.
It is important to have a program that not only attacks the computer but cleans up internet activities. Highly sensitive jobs require that certain information be kept in the strictest of confidence. Tracks eraser does a lot to protect computer users. Most computers are shared among household members and other users and sometimes information that is not meant to be seen is available to prying eyes.
Tracks Eraser eliminates cookies, histories, URL’s recent documents, search queries and internet browsing. It really does protect sensitive information. The program is user friendly and can erase up to 100 applications. It is customizable and has the ability to erase time line tracks such as Media Player, Quick Time, Real Player, Acrobat, WinZip and other popular computer programs.
Tracks Eraser can be scheduled to perform automatic erasing at windows startup or shut down and times in between. The program has a boss key feature that allows users to hide what they are doing when the boss walks by. It also prevents websites from changing homepages which is also important to most people.
Here is a list of Tracks Eraser features:
· Erases internet history files
· Delete media history
· Erases web browsing experience
· Erases addresses in the bar history associated with popular internet browsers
· Erases search histories
· Erases index data files that stores files and other information secretly
· Deletes cookies and window temp files
· Delete the menu startup history
The Tracks Eraser is great at eliminating unwanted data. The program eliminates many bytes of data. It actually shreds files and overwrites other files. This application prevents others from recovering the deleted information and piecing it together. Stealth mode runs silently in the background and no one knows it is there.